Therapeutic Clown Training

Therapeutic Clown Certificate, George Brown College

https://coned.georgebrown.ca/courses-and-certificates/therapeutic-clowning-certificate/

Dr Clown Foundation: trainers available for artistic and therapeutic clown development, improvisation, slapstick, psychosocial, in pediatric or geriatric contexts

Contact Melissa Holland: mholland@drclown.ca

Winnipeg Holistic Expressive Arts Therapy Institute

http://wheatinstitute.com/therapeuticclowning

Clown Training

Helen Donnelly (Toronto and Haliburton):  http://www.helendonnelly.com

Olivier-Hugues Terreault (Global): olivier-hugues@terreault.org

Jon Beale (Halifax, Guelph and Toronto):  http://johnbeale.net/

John Turner, The Manitoulin Conservatory for Creation and Performance

https://www.manitoulinconservatory.com/

Francine Cote (Quebec): http://formationclown.com/site2011/fr/accueil.html

Grindl Kuchirka (Toronto, global):  https://grindl.ca/

Jan Henderson:  http://www.foolmoon.org/

Don Rieder:  http://donrieder.ca/

Mike Kennard:  http://www.michaelkennard.ca/

Rachelle Elie (Ottawa):  www.crowningmonkey.com

Fiona Griffiths (Toronto):  www.fionagriffiths.com

Mime

Giuseppe Condello (Winnipeg, Toronto):  www.coporealmime.com

Improvisation

Bad Dog Theatre (Toronto):  www.baddogtheatre.com

Black Swan Comedy/Social Capital Theatre (Toronto):  www.blackswancomedy.com

The Second City (Toronto):  www.secondcity.com

 

Mask

Sonia Norris (Toronto)

 

Bruce Hunter (Toronto): dumigod@sympatico.ca

 

Movement, dance

Viv Moore (Toronto): www.vivmoore.com

Metro Movement (Toronto): www.metromovement.com

Canadian Contemporary Dance Theatre (Toronto): www.ccdt.org

Fiona Griffiths (Toronto): www.fionagriffiths.com

Toronto Rhythm Initiative (Toronto) www.torontorhythminitiative.org

 

Acting/theatre training

Theatre Ontario (Toronto): www.theatreontario.org

Volcano (Toronto): www.volcano.ca

Theatre Rusticle (Toronto): www.theatrerusticle.org

 

Voice

Katherine Duncanson (Toronto): www.kyogavoice.com

David Smuckler (across Canada): www.voiceintensive.org

Stella Walker (Toronto) www.stellawalker.com