Therapeutic Clown Training

In Canada, most organizations, institutions and individuals hiring new therapeutic clowns offer in-house training to those they select for the work. Trainings in therapeutic clowning for the public are beginning to emerge and will be posted here as they are offered.

Dr Clown Foundation: trainers available for artistic and therapeutic clown development, improvisation, slapstick, psychosocial, in pediatric or geriatric contexts

Contact Melissa Holland: mholland@drclown.ca

Clown Training

Helen Donnelly (Toronto and Haliburton):  http://www.helendonnelly.com

Olivier-Hugues Terreault (Global): olivier-hugues@terreault.org

Jon Beale (Halifax, Guelph and Toronto):  http://johnbeale.net/

John Turner, The Manitoulin Conservatory for Creation and Performance

https://www.manitoulinconservatory.com/

Francine Cote (Quebec): http://formationclown.com/site2011/fr/accueil.html

Grindl Kuchirka (Toronto, global):  https://grindl.ca/

Jan Henderson:  http://www.foolmoon.org/

Don Rieder:  http://donrieder.ca/

Mike Kennard:  http://www.michaelkennard.ca/

Rachelle Elie (Ottawa):  www.crowningmonkey.com

Fiona Griffiths (Toronto):  www.fionagriffiths.com

Mime

Giuseppe Condello (Winnipeg, Toronto):  www.coporealmime.com

Improvisation

Bad Dog Theatre (Toronto):  www.baddogtheatre.com

The Second City (Toronto):  www.secondcity.com

 

Mask

Sonia Norris (Toronto)

 

Bruce Hunter (Toronto): dumigod@sympatico.ca

 

Movement, dance

Viv Moore (Toronto): www.vivmoore.com

Metro Movement (Toronto): www.metromovement.com

Canadian Contemporary Dance Theatre (Toronto): www.ccdt.org

Fiona Griffiths (Toronto): www.fionagriffiths.com

Acting/theatre training

Theatre Ontario (Toronto): www.theatreontario.org

Volcano (Toronto): www.volcano.ca

Voice

Katherine Duncanson (Toronto): www.kyogavoice.com

David Smuckler (across Canada): www.movingvoice.org

Stella Walker (Toronto) www.stellawalker.com